Thu. Nov 30th, 2023
(Last Updated On: November 9, 2023)

Barely 10 days after the confirmation of Kayode Egbetokun as the substantive Inspector-General of Police, no fewer than 40 senior police officers, comprising 14 Assistant Inspectors General of Police and 26 Commissioners of Police have been reassigned to different commands and formations in the country.


ACP Olumuyiwa Adejobi, Force Public Relations Officer,, in a statement on Thursday, said the postings and redeployments were part of a mandate to have a professionally competent, service-driven, rule of law-compliant, and people-friendly police force, and to reflect the new status of senior officers who were recently elevated to their next ranks.  understands  that the move followed the approval of the Police Service Commission.


The AIGs posted and redeployed are;

Zone 7 Abuja – AIG Ogundele Ayodeji

Zone 11 Osogbo – AIG Patrick Edung

Border Patrol FHQ – AIG Badru Lawal

Zone 8 Lokoja – AIG Bartholomew Onyeka

DOPS FHQ – AIG Suleiman Yusuf

FCID Annex Alagbon Lagos – AIG Idowu Owohunwa

Maritime Lagos – AIG Rhoda Olofu

Zone 13 Ukpo Dunukofia Awka – AIG Godwin Aghaulor

ONSA Abuja – AIG Effiom Ekot

CTU FHQ Abuja – AIG Anene Innocent

Zone 16 Yenagoa – AIG Odama Ojeka

Zone 4 Makurdi – AIG Ebong Eyibio,

Zone 17 Akure – AIG Adebowale Williams

xiv.Investment FHQ Abuja- AIG Sahabo Yahaya.


 Similarly, the 26 newly posted/redeployed Commissioners of Police include;


Benue State-CP George Chuku

Jigawa State-CP Ahmed Tijani

Niger State-CP Dan Mamman Shawulu

Gombe State-CP Usman Hayatu

Imo State-CP Danjuma Aboki

Rivers State-CP Disu Olatunji Rilwan

Taraba State-CP Joseph Eribo

Osun State-CP Isyaku Mohammed

Safer Highways FHQ-CP Mohammed Barde

PPP DLS FHQ-CP Polycarp Emeka

Anti-Human Trafficking -CP Shehu Abubakar

Border Patrol FHQ-CP Lawal Ayodeji

Maritime Lagos-CP Emmanuel Agene

Admin Airwing-CP Jude Azuka

Commandant Police College Kaduna- CP Dan Idi

Force Provost Marshal-CP Ibitoye Olajide

INEC-CP Adamu Isa

Procurement DLS FHQ-CP Nwanosike Okocha

PSO to IGP-CP Johnson Adenola

PAP Western Port Lagos-CP Olanrewaju Shola

Int’l Investigation INTERPOL -CP Shelleng Yusuf

SEB FCID Abuja-CP Emmanuel Aina

Info-Tech ICT FHQ Abuja-CP Miller Dantawaiye

Director NPF-NCCC-CP Henry Uche

DOPS FHQ Abuja-CP Vungmoh Kwaimo

Commandant Police College Ikeja – CP Fasuba Olabode


By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *